Emotions high at funeral service for Cherish | News – Home


During a one-hour funeral at the Paxon Revival Center Church, Pastor Steve Dobbs gave voice to what several hundred in the sanctuary were feeling.

“I have four beautiful daughters and I hurt, too; I cry, too,” Dobbs said from the pulpit. “Maybe, me being preacher, I’m not supposed to cry. Maybe on the TV cameras, they look, I’m not supposed to cry. I have a heart for a little 8-year-old girl that should not have died, that should not have died this way. But God is going to bring them justice and God is going to get the victory, and God is going to do what is right.”

via Emotions high at funeral service for Cherish | News – Home.

Leave a Reply

