I TOLD THEM NOT TO GO | Trinidad Express Newspaper | News


The mother of dead twin sisters, Khadijah and Khertima Taylor, yesterday recalled how she warned her daughters to never enter a vehicle with a drunk driver at the wheel.

Desiree Waddle said she was also concerned about speeding.

“I remember when the car came to pick them up that night. The girls went in the car and the boy speed off from here. I called my daughters and said ‘tell that boy don’t drive like that’. I called them to find out if they reach in the club too because I was worried about the fast driving,” she said.

Waddle said she called her daughters’ cellphones during the night, but they were unable to hear what she was saying. “I called and asked them who dropping them home and they said the same boy. I ask if he was drinking and they said no. Then I couldn’t hear because of the music. So I text them ‘love you, God Bless you and reach home safe’. And I sent a kiss for them,” she said.

Waddle spoke with the Express at her Jack Street, Marabella, home yesterday.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-TOLD–THEM–NOT–TO-GO-210937681.html?m=y&smobile=y

Leave a Reply

