Remembering: Orish Grinstead, Founding 702 Member, Dies of Kidney Failure – HipHop-Elements.com


Orish Grinstead, a founding member of the R&B group 702, died of kidney failure Sunday in her Las Vegas home. Grinstead was 27 years old.

Grinstead also suffered from other medical complications including cancer that had yet to be treated.

Grinstead founded the group, named for the area code of their hometown Las Vegas, with her twin sister Irish and older sister Lameisha. The group was originally a quartet with Orish, Irish, Lameisha and their cousin Amelia.

However, Orish dropped out of the group, along with Amelia, and they were replaced with Kameelah Williams, a close friend who went to high school with Irish and Lameisha.

via Orish Grinstead, Founding 702 Member, Dies of Kidney Failure – HipHop-Elements.com.

7 thoughts on “Remembering: Orish Grinstead, Founding 702 Member, Dies of Kidney Failure – HipHop-Elements.com

  1. LATRESE

    I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT I’M TRULY SORRY FOR UR LOST BUT I FAMILY AND FRIENDS THEY TRULY MISS U I KNW THAT EVERYBODY THAT WHO LIKED AND LOVED 702 THE MEMBER THAT PASSED AWAY WILL BE TRULY MISSED I LIKED 702 VERY MUCH THE GIRLS WAS THE BEST ALL 3 OF THEM THEY ALL HAD A BEAUTIFUL SINGING VOICES THANK YOU MY NAME IS LATRESE GOD BLESS

    1. I know. I’m. Late but believe. It or night me and my husband. Was. Just. Listening. To subway ft 702. And. I said to him. Baby. Werw did the darm skin girl come. From and. He said she. Was a replacement. Because of. One. If are 702 members. Pass away. Some time ago. And i said. He qas lieing. But iam sorry. For ur lost these original. Girls meant wo much.to me. If tge other two original. Girls see. This please come.out with. A dong dedicated. To.o love. U much

  2. I like old school music.At this moment im finding out what is 702 is im sorry for your loss. Like they said please watch out for us in heaven. Is it pretty up there I hope it is it’s for you to be in.
    Love:Peyton

  3. Latisha Williams

    I remember when we all stayed on north Street in Las Vegas NV and we used to mess with my brother Craig Davis we used to always be together along with Cassandra I just miss you so much and it still hurts to know that your gone but I’ve always loved you like a sister and even though your in heaven I will still live you like a little sister I miss you so much I wish we would have stayed in contact with one another I would’ve been there the whole time 💘💘💯💯 friends /sister’s 4life

Leave a comment